Day #3 (Korean) – Thursday, July 14

Thursday, July 14, 2017

Annyeong Haseyo

Hi guys! Today was a very busy, Korean studying-filled day and I’m super excited to report to everyone.  So, why talk? Let’s jump right into it…

Korean
Goal: Study for at least 2 hours a day

  • To start off the day I logged onto Rocket Korean and reviewed Module 1 Lessons 8 and 9 intensively through the online flashcard decks I created.  I also finished all the Lesson 9 exercises.
  • After reviewing the previous lessons, I moved onto Module 1 Lesson 10.  I made a new flashcard deck on Rocket Languages for the lesson and studied lightly.  I also completed all of the Lesson 10 exercises.
  • Next, I introduced 2 new Korean verbs to my vocabulary and flashcard decks: 자다 (to sleep) and 하다 (to do), taken from my Korean Verbs book by TTMIK.
  • After studying so hard, I eventually earned my Korean Guru badge on Rocket Korean AND placed 9th on the leader board for ALL languages!

So, did I meet my goal?

Yes, by an extra hour! I spent a total of 3 hours studying Korean today, which leads to a grand total of 7 hours of study time so far!

Leave a Reply

