Day #2 (Chinese) – Wednesday, July 13

Wednesday, July 13, 2017

Ni Hao

Welcome back! I’m so sorry for the late update, as I completely forgot to post last night amidst my busy schedule.  However, here I am now, and fortunately I logged my study hours so I can still report to you all!

Chinese
Goal: Study for at least 3 hours a day

  • To start out the day, I had another Skype call with my italki teacher Yueming.  We had an hour long lesson and she taught me new words, phrases, characters and sentence structures from the textbook New Practical Chinese Reader 3, which I have downloaded on my phone.
  • After my call, I studied and reviewed the words I learned as well as old ones.  I went through flashcard decks and reviewed for about an hour.
  • My day unfortunately was cut to a short, so I didn’t have time to do anything else.

So, did I meet my goal?

No, so sadly!!! I almost made it, having logged 2 study hours, but at least it’s better than zero.  That just means more motivation for the rest of the week 🙂

Thank you for keeping up with me and sorry for the late update! Zaijian!

Leave a Reply

