Day #1 (Chinese) – Tuesday, July 11

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Ni Hao!

Hey guys! Sorry this post is coming out a little late, I ran behind schedule more than I usually do today.  Regardless, here I am, ready to report to you as to how my first day of the challenge has gone.

First of all, I made a very straightforward, strict, yet beautiful schedule for myself last night in preparation for today so I knew how exactly what to do the next morning and could be assured that I’m using my time wisely.

 

All in all, I stuck to my schedule (for Chinese at least) extremely well.  Now, here’s exactly what I did today:

Chinese
Goal: 
Study for at least 3 hours a day

  • I had a professional one-on-one lesson with my Italki teacher this morning at 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM, which lasted for 1 hour.  She taught me many new sentence structures, corrected my grammar, and gave me more vocabulary, and challenged me to use what I learned in my own sentences, translations, etc. right after she taught them to me.  It was a great and productive lesson without a single dull moment.
  • At 3:30 when I got home from working, I did thirty minutes of Chinese homework. This includes self study, flashcards, completing any assignments from classes, etc.
  • I watched 1 episode of “Slow Chinese” Podcast around 4:30, and studied it and listened to it for about 20 minutes.
  • At 6:00 or so, I logged onto YoyoChinese.com and completed a new lesson in the Intermediate Conversational course.  I am currently halfway through at nearly Lesson 25.

So, did I meet my goal?

Yes! I spent a little over 3 hours today studying Chinese and I am so proud.  I feel extremely accomplished right now and can’t believe the day went so according to planned.

Want to see how I did on Day 1 of my Korean challenge?

Click here to find out.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Day #1 (Chinese) – Tuesday, July 11

Leave a Reply

