Day #1 (Korean) – Tuesday, July 11

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Annyeong Haseyo!

Hi guys! So today was Day 1 of my Korean challenge, as well as my Chinese challenge.  Basically, I’m seeing how much of each language I can learn in just one month, taking my projects a month at a time.  For more details check out the About page as well as here.

So, how did I do on Day 1? Let’s find out.

Korean
Goal: Study for at least 2 hours a day

  • I started out my Korean studies in the evening, reviewing my previous Rocket Korean lessons that I had started and finished, but sadly didn’t really keep up with, a few months ago for about 30 minutes.
  • Afterwards, I completed 1 new lesson of my Rocket Korean course, which included completing the Interactive Audio Lesson, Rocket Review, “Hear It! Say It”, “Write It!” and “Know It!” challenges, flashcards, and the lesson quiz.  All of that took me about a good hour or so.
  • I then decided I’d dabble in my verb conjugation book by Talk To Me in Korean. I spent about 30 minutes practicing conjugation using the verb “가다” (to go).

So, did I meet my goal?

Yes, by a thread! It was late and I’m super tired right now but it was all worth it because I successfully completed Day 1 of the challenge.  Now, let’s see if I can pull through another day tomorrow, hopefully finishing up a bit earlier.

Thanks everyone for reading this and I wish you a good evening!

Want to see how I did on Day 1 of my Chinese challenge?

Click here to find out.

One thought on “Day #1 (Korean) – Tuesday, July 11

Leave a Reply

